professional philosophy statement cda infants and toddlers

% I will continuously observe the children to gather information about their skills so I can plan appropriate activities. I believe that the relationships between families and caregivers is vital and helps better support the childs development not only in the center but at home as well. As a preschool teacher, I make sure that our daily activities support my children's physical development. They should show positive behavior in and out of school. This can make children feel very independent and highly involved in their own learning experiences. Practitioners can also respond to children effectively because they can recognise the childs expressions., I strongly believe that early childhood professionals dedicate their time not only to education but as their life work. The Professional Philosophy Statement should be no more than two pages in length. What do children need to learn and develop? I chose to become an early childhood educator because I remember the large impact the early educators in my life had on me. [n>=OV3N;tS?@&p-ey?qa|:pvm&gT g;w g;}ujc}_ '!|Pl}^hAf3jj8. My goal is to provide a safe, nurturing, high-quality, child-centered environment. cda professional philosophy statement. Working in partnership with parents and primary carers will enable me to provide the best care for their child. 0000001036 00000 n By inviting the parents to visit and volunteer as often of possible, I will be able to build a trusting relationship. Most young children learn by doing, I allow the children to participate in planning, and provide activities, which challenge children of all development levels., As an early childhood professional, it is my responsibility to establish positive and productive relationships with the families of the children I care for. Some people believe that children need to "work" not play, and that playing serves no useful purpose in a learning and development environment. I have always had a